AAF Awards presented to Elite Students

 The AAF Student American Advertising Awards were held at Emory & Henry College on Saturday, February 27, 2016. This competition is held to recognize and reward the creative spirit of excellence in the art of advertising. Six awards were given to students from our region, three of which were awarded to Elite Learning students. The Elite Learning students that received awards are as follows:

Haley S. --Silver in Logo Design, Abingdon High School

Sabrina H. --Gold in Website Design, Marion Senior High School

Lindsey R.--Silver in Website Design, Twin Springs High School

Dawn Stafford, Executive Director, presented the students with the awards at the SVETN/Elite Learning Board of Directors meeting held March 10, 2016.  Sabrina H. was unable to attend.  Terry Hawthorne, Board Chairman, accepted the award on her behalf.